LOTROCommunity
Sign in to follow this  
Tinker

Rift's Fae Yule Event

I'm a noob player on Rift with a f2p account. My characters are all lvl 20 characters and under. So far I'm really enjoying the style of the game. The Yule festival is also fun and diverting; a lot more enjoyable than the now stale LOTRO Yule festival (for me anyway). I was wondering though: what are the best items for me to buy with all these Yule Festival tokens (Unique Snowflakes and Dear Icicles) I've earned? Not sure what most people use them for to be honest. I already have a starter mount for each of my characters so don't really need a yule mount unless they have some extra perks of which I am clueless. I imagine seasoned players know the most helpful/fun yule items to buy with these tokens. 

Thanks in advance.

I transported my guest character into a real account. Now they say the account doesn't exit. Oops :)

I'm a noob player on Rift with a f2p account. My characters are all lvl 20 characters and under. So far I'm really enjoying the style of the game. The Yule festival is also fun and diverting; a lot more enjoyable than the now stale LOTRO Yule festival (for me anyway). I was wondering though: what are the best items for me to buy with all these Yule Festival tokens (Unique Snowflakes and Dear Icicles) I've earned? Not sure what most people use them for to be honest. I already have a starter mount for each of my characters so don't really need a yule mount unless they have some extra perks of which I am clueless. I imagine seasoned players know the most helpful/fun yule items to buy with these tokens.

Thanks in advance.

There are cosmetics, noncombat pets, gear, mounts, dimension items, consumables to be had from Rift festivals, and each seasonal festival has different concentrations of each (e.g. the autumn/halloween festival has way more cosmetics than the other festivals that I've seen, for obvious reasons).