LOTROCommunity
Tanes

World of Warcraft

So, let's get to it. Who here plays World of Warcraft? What server are you on? What's your character's class and race?

I'm on The Venture Co RP-PVP server (EU) and have a Troll Warrior. I did play WoW 2 years ago before I started playing LotRO. I have a high level Draenei Hunter. Decided to start afresh on a new server and on Horde side.

Feel free to discuss the game. I know many have an opinion, but I'm enjoying it. Makes a nice change and it's something to play during the LotRO downtime. :)

Tried it a couple of times as my Husband used to play it and wanted us to play together but i just couldn't get into it i'm afraid, that's when i started playing Lotro, my hubby still keen for us to game together bought SoA and the rest as they say is history ;)

I played LOTRO for about a year without the wife, when she started to complain I played too much I got her the game and we never looked back! Great for the relationship!

I played for a while but whilst there is an abundance of content the community just wasn't the same. I do keep going back every now and then when I feel LOTRO burn-out is on its way! I never last long though, it just doesn't have the same feel to it as LOTRO.

As I expected, the topic getting derailed. :P

Ah well, World of Warcraft is an acquired taste. It's one of those you either love it or you hate it things, like Marmite. I'm loving it at the moment, but that's just me. I like the RP community my server has, and the overall vibe of the place. You don't get so many dipsticks like on other servers.

Of course, I always return to LotRO for my fix of roleplay and immersion. WoW is more "in your face". It's nice to come back to the subtlety of Middle-earth. :)

My sons were/are avid WoW fans, but I never tried it, LoTRO being my first MMO.

After playing LoTRO for a while I thought I would give it (and a couple of others) a go.