LOTROCommunity
Sign in to follow this  
Moderate Peril

Exactly when is the account transfer site going live?

I got an email from Codemasters 4 hours after the servers officially closed.

In that email was a link to http://transfer.lotro.com/

At present that site is unavailable. I assume we are waiting for Turbine to simply "flip a switch" and turn it on?

So when will that be? Today, Thursday? Friday?

As a consumer I like information. The more the better. Gaps in the narrative, corporate silences and generally poor customer service do not impress me. I take a very basic approach in my business transactions. My fault I guess for being old fashioned.

The thing about community relations in the US is that its primarily driven by a need for a big corporation to cover their respective arse. Anything else is secondary.

Therefore, processes are driven by lawyers, rather than those who have an overwhelmingly need to be chummy to the customers.

Needless to say I despise lawyers (along with estate agent,s recruitment execs, institutional authority figures, anyone who ever says "don't you know who I am?" and people called Colin)

Okay, rant over. Back to the question. Anyone know when that site will be live and we can start sorting our cak out?

It shall be Soon... ;)

I can access the site fine. Seems to be no change since last time I checked.

Yup got the same e-mail and have looked at the US forums and am still in the dark. They haven't told us anything. Only the original estimate of about 3 days. No progress reports so far.

Here is what Sapience has to say about the transfer

Correct. The link will continue to lead there until the actual migration page is active. Until we've secured the data and the official transition (June 1) takes place we cannot activate the migration tool. All that should take 1-2 days with a target to have everything back online and playable within ~3 days.

http://forums.lotro.com/showthread.php?&postid=5411057#post5411057